After we arrived at FlirtFindr.com, we were excited to see how good this site was, after seeing all those pictures of beautiful women. Anyone would like to see these on any dating site. It was also free to sign up. However, we were limited to ten minutes, and the time went down, along with the slots left. The time limit pushes customers to join, without checking the site properly. This is negative because you would usually want to have a look, and try out new things.
This site is operated by Festivus Media BV, from ‘s-Gravenhage, in The Netherlands. They are very popular on the internet, but not for the right reasons. The site’s operator uses customers' profiles on more than one database. Unless you looked at the Terms and Conditions, you would not find out. This means that your profile, and information, will be shared on many different sites, even though you only signed up for one.
Within a few moments of our arrival on the site, we received a pop-up. It says that this site uses fictitious profiles. So, this is clearly a fake chat scam. Fictitious profiles are created to get more customers to sign up. Customers may keep messaging, without the thought that these profiles are fake. Even if you talk with these profiles, you would never ever be able to meet them in real life. Also, you cannot meet via video, or in person, simply because there is no real person behind the profile pictures.
The following is found in the terms and conditions
Festivus Media BV explicitly reserves the right to create profiles on the Platform and to send messages to the User on behalf of these accounts. By accepting these Conditions of Use, the User understands and accepts that some of the profiles on the Platform are therefore fictitious and they have been created only to exchange Messages with; real-life meetings are not possible for such Accounts.
From our experience, you will receive a free “credit”, which you can use to send a message, but you only get one. If you want to send more messages, you will be required to add more credits. Of course, you must pay for credit to be added. So, it is a rip-off because before you sign up, it says nothing about paying. Also, even without sending a message, you will constantly receive messages on this site, and through email.